

C.P.R. POLICE TEAM WIN IN CONTEST

Become First Aid All-Lines Champions for 1931-**Notable Record**

Notable Record

The Windsor Street station Canadian Pacific Police team are First Aid All Lines Champions for 1931 as a result of their victory by 13½ points over the Nelson, B.C., team, champions of western lines of the rallway, in a contest staged at the Place Viger Hotel yesterday.

The Windsor station team who were the champions of eastern lines, was made up of the following constables over the maintenance of the following constables. On the contest of the following constables of the following constables. On the following constables of the following constables of the following constables. On the following constables of the Nelson team were Frederick Blakeman (captain). William W. Wood, Charles O, Anderson, John Shardelow and John Fairbairn. The competition was directed by Colonel C. A. Hodgetts, director-general of the St. John Ambulance Association, Ottawa.

The All-Lines champions have a notable record this year. They have won every first aid competition in Partic tenses they were constituted in the particle of the police championship of Eastern Canada; and the Sherwood Shield, emblematic of the police championship of Canadia, Array Medical Corps which won the Monitzambert Trophy, awarded to the team obtaining the highest number of amarks in the several provincial championship competitions.

At the close of yesterday's number of supporters assembled at the Place Viger Hotel, where the trphies won by the championship team were presented. Colonel Hodgetts gave those of the St. John Ambulance Association while General E. deB. Panet presented the trophies won in the competitions of the rail-way company. F. R. Haney was in the chair at the meeting.

Clipped By:



cliff_shardalow Sun, Feb 14, 2021

Newspapers™